The Lebanese  Association  for Information Systems



Lebanese Conference of Information Systems (LCIS)  2016

Conference Committee


 Conference Co-Chairs

Prof. Georges Aoun

Saint Joseph University of Beirut
Prof. Michel Kalika
IAE de Lyon, France
Prof.  Ibrahim H. Osman
American University of Beirut

Scientific committee

The Scientific Committee of LCIS2016 is responsible for controlling and supervising the selection of publications, the choice of types of session, selection of speakers and papers accepted for presentation and publication in the proceedings and in the special issues associated to the conference. They also choose the best paper awards.
Prof. Carl Adams, University of Portsmouth, UK (link)
Prof. Mokhtar Amami, Collège Militaire Royal du Canada, Canada
Prof. Chrisanthi Avgerou, london school of economics and political science, UK  (link)  (AIS Fellow Award 1999)

Prof. Georges Aoun, Saint Joseph University, Lebanon

Prof. Youcef Badhdadi, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman  (link
Prof. Marco De Marco, Università telematica internazionale "UniNettuno", Italy  (AIS Fellow Award 2010) (link)
Prof. Monica Dragoicea, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania (link)
Prof. Nadine Dubruc, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France (link)
Prof. Marc Favier, University Grenoble-Alpes, France
Prof. Sana Hajj Safa, CNAM, Lebanon

Prof. Michel Kalika, IAE de Lyon, France (Link)

Prof. Helmut Krcmar, Technische Universität München, Germany (immediate past President of the AIS) (link)
Prof. Jason Thatcher, Clemson University  (President Elect of the AIS) (link)
Prof. Jean-Fabrice Lebraty, IAE de Lyon, France (link)
Prof. Sélim Mekdessi, Lebanese University, Lebanon (link)
Prof.  Ibrahim H. Osman, American University of Beirut (link)
Prof. Nancy Pouloudi, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece (link)  
Prof. Ijaz  Qureshi, University of Lahore, Pakistan (link)
Prof. Isabel Ramos,  Universidade do Minho,  Portugal (link)
Prof. Thomas Stenger, IAE, Université de Poitiers (link)
Prof. Virpi Kristiina Tuunainen, Aalto University School of Business, Finland (Vice President of the AIS for Publications) (link)

Program Co-Chairs:

Prof. Antoine Harfouche
UPOND, France
Prof Fadi Yamout
Lebanese International University

Dr. Claude Chammaa

Lebanese University
French session Chair
English session Chair

Roundtables Chair

Prof Sana Hajj Safa
CNAM, Lebanon
Prof Abbas Tarhini
LAU, Lebanon
Prof Mokhtar Amami
Royal Military College of Canada

Doctoral Consortium co-Chairs and Faculty Members

Prof. Mauro Gatti
Sapienza Università di Roma

Prof Sélim Mekdessi

Lebanese University

Dr Dina Sidani
Saint Joseph Universirty
Dr. Mario Bou Saba
Lebanese University

Dr. Michelle Asmar
Saint Joseph University

Dr Nabil Badr
ICT Architect

Printing and Publication co-Chairs

Prof.  Jamil Arida

Saint Joseph University

Prof. Sélim Mekdessi

Lebanese University

 Tracks Chair

Prof. Stéphane Bourliataux-Lajoinie
IAE de Tours

Mid-Career Workshop Chair

Prof. Ali Tarhini
Brunel University

Communication co-Chairs

Sponsorship Chair

Dr. Karine Barakat
Saint Joseph University
Dr Elie Nasr
American University Of Science & Technology
Dr Nasri Messarra

        Dr. Rania Fakhoury


Dr. Nabil Badr
ICT Architect

Organisation co-Chairs

Finance Chair

Dr.  Charbel Chedrawi

Saint Joseph University

Local Arrangements Chair
Prof Jamil Arida
Saint Joseph University
Registration Chair

Dr. May Sayegh

Saint Joseph University

Exhibits Chair

Dr. Soraya Ezzeddine
Saint Joseph University

Social events Chair

Eliane El Zoghby

UPOND de Paris

International Liaison Chair

      Dr. Dina Sidani
Saint Joseph University

Advisory board

        Ibrahim Abu Nadi, Prince Sultan University, KSA

        Ahmed Attia, EFFAT University , Saudi Arabia

        Peter Bednar, University of Portsmouth, UK

        Mouna Ben chouikha, FSJEG Jendouba University, Tunisia

        Imed Ben Nasr, Groupe Sup De Co La Rochelle, France

        Sherif Kamel, American University of Cairo, Egypt 

        Daniele Pederzoli, NEOMA BS, France  

        Hirotoshi Takeda, Laval University, Canada

LCIS2016 Golden Partners